Thank You….2016

blog

Today is the last day of 2016. One more year will be passed away from our life, but be happy that new year is also coming with new opportunities and successes. So, it’s time for me to say THANKS to all friends and relatives who helped me in my growth during the year. Today I want to share the story of my own. I want to share with all of you, how I had been interested in reading and the whole journey from a reader to a blogger.

Before starting, I want to thank my parents, wife and son to support and bare me through this journey. I can say that, I got this reading habit in legacy. My father has a huge collection of books, but all of them are spiritual. It is the only difference between me and my father, that I don’t have any spiritual book in my collection. Now I want to THANK my cousin brother SHIRISH GOHIL, who at first motivated me to read book and gave me a book named “HOW TO WIN FRIENDS AND INFLUENCE PEOPLE – DALE CARNAGIE “. It was the startup of reading English books or I can say any books. Because till that day, I used to read column in newspaper regularly, but had never read a book. After that, I had purchased some books from Gujri ( Old books market ). Then this habit has been nourished by my cousin TEJENDRA GOHIL. He is rather a mentor for me. And I can say that, he is the one who encourage me to write my thoughts and make me learn to write effectively.

It was a day when I joined a new company in 2012. It is almost 50 km away from Anand. So every day I had to travel that much of distance in our staff bus. Company had provided several newspaper and magazines both in English as well as in Gujarati language to ready during the travel time. So, after few minutes of , I felt bored and thought to read a good book. And then I bought a book named “ 3 MISTAKES OF MY LIFE – CHETAN BHAGT “. And the journey goes on and on with almost 25 books completed through this long years, and still going on the numbers.

During the year 2013, I write an article named “ Jivan Ni Bhumiti” and send it to publish on www.readgujarati.com. Happily they publish it with my reference. But before publishing, the editor of the site Shri Mrugesh Shah called me on phone and guide me about writing an article. It was the first step towards the writing the article. Then, after some time another one named “Kya Gaya E Divaso “ published on the same site. It was praised by few and also criticize by few people. (Here is the link to read article as well as the comments from the reader. http://www.readgujarati.com/2014/05/02/kya-gaya/ ).  But at time I felt, that there is a group of readers, who prefer to read online articles. So, I started to search the platform to communicate directly to the readers, and I found wordpress.com. Finally on Aug. 2014 I have started my own blog site.

Today, 30 readers are following my blog. Total no. of visitors are 900+, and its viewed 1725 times till date. It’s a huge response for me. And it is the only factor which motivate me most to write. So, I am very thankful to all, who visited the site ever. In short future I am planning to start a You Tube Channel. The idea of this channel emerges from the comment, I received from one of my friend, who dosen’t like to read and simply insist me to tell the story in short. So, I am Thankful to him, who gave me an idea.

Once Again,  I heartily Thankful to every one of my reader, and expecting more and more wishes and traffic on my blog in coming year.

See you in 2017……

4 thoughts on “Thank You….2016

    • Sushant 31/12/2016 / 12:30 PM

      Same to you, and its your motivation to write in English. Co-operate with grammatical mistakes.

      • Pradita Chandola 31/12/2016 / 12:31 PM

        Sir, you are too generous with your praise and too humble. But thank you

  1. Hitesh patel 31/12/2016 / 11:37 PM

    Good job Sushant Bhai ,
    keep continue writing in 2017 ,
    Happy new year to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

